General information

Software Introduction

VIEWS

VIEW BREAKDOWN

PERSPECTIVES

PORTFOLIO

QUERY

WATCH LIST

Saving a Layout Locally

In most instances, saving a custom perspective layout is not necessary since any changes to a perspective’s layout are automatically saved and remain saved until either new changes are made or the perspective is reset. In the event a custom perspective layout needs to be manually saved, ensure it is the active perspective being displayed, and then go to the Window Menu and select Save Perspective As (screenshot). A new window displaying the names of all the existing perspectives will open. Select one of the perspective names from the list, or enter a new name, and then click OK to save it (screenshot).

A few things to keep in mind when naming and saving a custom perspective layout are:

  • Saving it as one of the six default perspective names (i.e. Portfolios, Queries, Reports, Research, Symbols, or Watch Lists) will overwrite the original, default perspective layout making it more difficult to revert back to it at a later time.
  • Saving it as one of the six default perspective names allows it to be opened by clicking the appropriate perspective icon from the menu area.
  • Saving it as something other than one of the six default perspective names (i.e. Portfolios Custom) requires it be opened using the Custom feature.‍
Scroll to Top