General information

Software Introduction

VIEWS

VIEW BREAKDOWN

PERSPECTIVES

PORTFOLIO

QUERY

WATCH LIST

Resetting a Locally Saved Layout

Resetting a perspective returns it to the last saved layout. This is done by first ensuring that the perspective to be reset is the one actively being displayed. Next go to the Window Menu and select Reset Perspective (screenshot).

To reset a perspective that has been saved using one of the default PortfolioXpert perspective names (i.e. Portfolios, Queries, Reports, Research, Symbols, or Watch Lists) back to the original, pre-configured layout requires a slightly different procedure. To do this, go to the Window Menu and select Preferences (screenshot). With the preferences window now open, click the arrow to the left of General to expand its contents, and then select Perspectives. Next, select the desired perspective from the list and then click the Reset button. Click OK to save the changes and close the preferences window (screenshot). Lastly, with the perspective to be reset still actively being displayed, go to the Window Menu and select Reset Perspective (screenshot).

Scroll to Top